CNA Certification

Care to be the best!

CNA certification is a nationally recognized nursing specialty credential for registered nurses. Occupational Health Nursing is one of the 20 specialties available for certification. Obtaining certification allows Registered Nurses (RN) within their specialized area of practice to be recognized nationally for their practice excellence, expertise, advanced training, specialized knowledge, competency and commitment to lifelong learning. Obtaining certification enhances professional credibility and demonstrates to patients, clients, employers, the public and nursing colleagues that you Care to be the Best.

Registration for the 2017 Certification is now open! To learn more about the CNA Certification Program and on how to register go to :

Employer Support

Top health-care employers across Canada support certification because they want RNs who are confident in their skill and have expertise in the latest standards of practice and care. CNA is now offering incentives to employers who sponsor 10 or more nurses in becoming certified. – See more at:

Important Dates

January Initial Exam or
Renewal by Exam
Application Window 1
(Jan 3-Mar 1)
Renew by continuous learning
Application Window
(Jan 3 – Nov 30)
May Exam Period 1 (May 1-15)
June Initial Exam or
Renewal by Exam
Application Window 2
(June 1-Sept 1)
November Exam Period 2 (Nov 1-15)
December Certification expiry date for renewals due in 2017 (Dec 31)

2017 Certification Poster – Eng

2017 Certification Poster – Fr