Untitled

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Canadian Guidelines on Sexually Transmitted Infections

February 7 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

In 2018, the Public Health Agency of Canada released the Mycoplasma genitalium chapter for the first time as part of the Canadian Guidelines on Sexually Transmitted Infections. Mycoplasma genitalium is an emerging sexually transmitted pathogen that can cause non-chlamydial/non-gonococcal urethritis. This webinar will provide information on the pathogen’s etiology, epidemiology, risk factors, transmission, symptomology, diagnostic testing and treatment.
 To attend the webinar you need to follow these three steps:
STEP ONE

Register in advance by following the link below:

https://gts-ee.webex.com/gts-ee/onstage/g.php?MTID=ec1e9a06754229b8ddaf31bf1e6c9f7d8

Event password: FEB7

STEP TWO:

You will receive an email confirmation with a personalised link for you to join the webinar and dial-in instructions to join the teleconference to hear the presentations. Save that email until the day of the webinar.

 STEP THREE:

On the day of the webinar, click the link on the confirmation email to watch the webinar. To hear the presentations, you must dial in to the teleconference number provided

HELP
To participate in a webinar you will need access to a computer with an internet connection to watch the presentation, and a phone to listen to the presenters.

Space is limited so to be sure you can access the webinar you must register in advance. Click the link provided on the invitation, click REGISTER on the webpage, and then enter the required registration information. The link in the invitation is only for registrations – you cannot access the webinar on the day of the event by using this link.

Once you have registered, you will receive an email about how to access the webinar. Be sure to save this email until the day of the webinar. The email will contain a link so you can access the webinar online, and dial-in information will be provided so you can hear the presentations over a teleconference.

A webinar may have different call-in numbers for English and French participants. Please make sure you call your language of choice when dialling.

If none of these instructions help and you can’t access the webinar you can contact WebEx Technical Support at 1-800-226-6338. Please be sure you have registered before calling. If you have a problem during the webinar you can send a message to the host using the chat function on the screen.

Check your time zone
 1:00 pm Eastern Time is:
NL TIME (NLT) 2:30 PM
ATLANTIC TIME (AT) 2:00 PM
CENTRAL TIME (CT) 12:00 PM
MOUNTAIN TIME (MT) 11:00 AM
PACIFIC TIME (PT) 10:00 AM
Saskatchewan:
Mountain Time: April – Oct
Central Time: Nov – March

Details

Date:
February 7
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm